Caltech–UCLA Logic Seminar

(Aka Cabal Seminar)

The Logic seminar generally meets on Fridays, 2–3:30p.m., at Caltech or UCLA. Contact Alexander Kechris or Itay Neeman if you wish to give a talk.

Schedule of talks, going back to Fall 2017, in reverse chronological order:

Logic Seminar: 09/21/2018 - 09/21/2019

Friday Nov 16 2018
14:00-15:30 (MS 6221) Kyle Gannon (Notre Dame)

Logic Seminar: 09/1/2017 - 09/20/2018

Friday Jun 08 2018
14:00-15:30 (MS 6221) Travis Nell (UIUC)Distal Types and Large Dimension in Dense Pairs
Friday Jun 01 2018
14:00-15:30 (MS 6221) Allen Gehret (UCLA)Towards a model theory of logarithmic transseries
Friday May 25 2018
14:00-15:30 (MS 6221) Assaf Shani (UCLA)Borel equivalence relations and symmetric models
Friday Apr 27 2018
14:00-15:30 (MS 6221) Lewis Bowen (UT Austin)Weak Pinsker entropy
Friday Apr 20 2018
14:00-15:30 (MS 6221) Zach Norwood (UCLA)Coding along trees and remarkable cardinals
Friday Mar 16 2018
14:00-15:30 (MS 6221) Alex Kruckman (Indiana U.)Independence in generic expansions and fusions
Friday Mar 02 2018
14:00-15:30 (MS 6221) Vadim Kulikov (University of Helsinki)Towards non-classifiability of open 3-manifolds
Friday Feb 16 2018
14:00-15:30 (MS 6221) Matthew Foreman (UCI)Classifying diffeomorphisms of the torus (part 2)
Friday Feb 09 2018
14:00-15:30 (MS 6221) Aristotelis Panagiotopoulos (Caltech)A combinatorial model for the Menger curve
Friday Dec 08 2017
14:00-15:30 (MS 6221) Henry Towsner (U Penn)Relatively Random First-Order Structures
Friday Dec 01 2017
14:00-15:30 (MS 6221) Omer Ben-Neria (UCLA)Singular stationarity
Friday Nov 03 2017
14:00-15:30 (MS 6221) Matthew Foreman (UCI)Classifying diffeomorphisms of the torus (part 1)
Friday Oct 20 2017
14:00-15:30 (MS 6221) Jeffrey Bergfalk (Cornell U.)The first omega alephs
Friday Oct 13 2017
14:00-15:30 (MS 6221) Kota Takeuchi (University of Tsukuba)Ramsey property and 2-Order Property
Wednesday Oct 04 2017
16:00-17:30 (MS 6221) Tobias Kaiser (Universitaet Passau)Asymptotics of parameterized exponential integrals given by Brownian motion on globally subanalytic sets
Friday Sep 29 2017
14:00-15:30 (MS 6221) Dana Bartosova (University of Sao Paulo)Free actions via graphs