UCLA Mathnet Login

News Archive

Ryan Deeter
Jul 24 2013, 4:01 pm
Junior Ryan Deeter was named the recipient of the Elite 89 award for the 2013 NCAA Division I Baseball Championship.
Jul 22 2013, 4:03 pm
UCLA Mathematics graduate student, Hayden Schaeffer has been awarded both the National Science Foundation's Mathematical Sciences Postdoctoral Research Fellowship and the University of California President's Postdoctoral Fellowship in recognition of his research and contributions to education.
Craig Schroeder
Jul 21 2013, 4:06 pm
Craig Schroeder was one of eight recipients (out of 23 nominees) of the 2013 UCLA Chancellor's Award for Postdoctoral Research.
Sorin Popa
Jul 19 2013, 4:15 pm
The American Academy of Arts and Sciences has elected mathematics Professor Sorin Popa, along with 4 other UCLA faculty, into the 2013 list of Academy Fellows. Elected members stem from an array of disciplines including mathematics, science, public affairs, art, business, and scholarship.
Terence Tao
Jul 18 2013, 4:16 pm
Terence Tao, a professor of mathematics who holds the James and Carol Collins Chair in the UCLA College of Letters and Science, will be awarded the inaugural Joseph Lieberman Award for Outstanding Achievement in Mathematics from the Center for Excellence in Education (CEE), at its annual Congressional luncheon April 24 in Washington, D.C.