UCLA Mathnet Login

News Archive

May 07 2018, 10:20 am
The ninth Carol Karp Prize is to be jointly awarded to Matthias Aschenbrenner, Lou van den Dries, and Joris van der Hoeven for their work in model theory, especially on asymptotic differential algebra and ... 
May 02 2018, 8:25 am
UCLA Math professor Andrea Bertozzi was elected into the National Academy of Sciences in recognition of her "distinguishing and continuing achievements in original research." Membership in the academy is one of the highest honors that a U.S. scientist can receive.
Apr 25 2018, 3:54 pm
Three UCLA Math graduate students have been awarded the 2018 National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship. Congratulations to Howard Heaton, Sang Truong, and Yoni Dukler (pictured left to right) for earning such a prestigious award.
Apr 24 2018, 4:04 pm
UCLA Math Profs. Wilfrid Gangbo, Stanley Osher, and Wotao Yin will lead a new Air Force Office of Scientific Research MURI (multi-university research initiative) project on mean-field games. They will collaborate with UCLA CAM Assistant Profs. Yat-tin Chow and Wuchen Li, and with partners from U. Houston (Prof. Zhu Han), U. Maryland (Profs.
Apr 23 2018, 1:33 pm
Math faculty member Andrea Bertozzi gave the Erdos Memorial Lecture at Vanderbilt Univ. on April 14.