UCLA Mathnet Login

News Archive

Dec 06 2018, 8:37 am
The 2019 E.H. Moore Research Article Prize will be awarded to Ciprian Manolescu, University of California, Los Angeles, for the paper...
Nov 27 2018, 8:27 am
UCLA Mathematics Professors Stanley Osher, Terence Tao and Wotao Yin have been named 2018 Highly Cited Researchers by Clarivate Analytics. This list recognizes world-class researchers selected for their exceptional research performance, demonstrated by production of multiple highly cited papers that rank in the top 1% by citations for field and
Nov 14 2018, 2:58 pm
Haruzo Hida, UCLA, will receive the 2019 Leroy P. Steele Prize for Seminal Contribution to Research for his highly original paper...
Professor Burt Totaro, UCLA
Nov 01 2018, 8:11 am
Sixty five mathematical scientists from around the world have been named Fellows of the American Mathematical Society (AMS) for 2019, the program's seventh year.
2018 LAMC Instructors
Oct 18 2018, 3:45 pm
Los Angeles Math Circle (LAMC), a UCLA mathematics department K-12 enrichment program directed  by Olga Radko, opened its doors for the 11th year.