UCLA Mathnet Login

NSF Awards Focus Research Group (FRG) to our Topology group at UCLA Mathematics

The Department’s topology group was awarded a three-year, $365K Focused Research Group (FRG) grant by the National Science Foundation for research on Floer homotopy theory. UCLA math investigators Michael Hill, Ciprian Manolescu, and Sucharit Sarkar will collaborate with colleagues from four other universities (Mohammed Abouzaid at Columbia University; Andrew Blumberg at the University of Texas, Austin; Tyler Lawson at the University of Minnesota; and Robert Lipshitz at the University of Oregon).  The grant will be used to conduct research applying techniques from homotopy theory to questions in low dimensional topology and symplectic geometry.  

The link to the award is: