Summer 2011 Schedule

All students are expected to work full time on research. The list below are additional organized activities. The MATLAB tutorials should be attended by those who need to learn the material. The GRE prep should be attended by those who are interested to apply to PhD programs in Mathematics. The other meetings are required for all participants.

  • June 13, Monday, 9am Orientation Session, Mathematical Sciences 6627
  • June 13, Monday, 12 noon group luncheon, graduate lounge
  • June 14, Tuesday 10:30am-12pm MATLAB basics, useful functions, packages, 6627 Math Sciences
  • June 16, Thursday 10:30am-12pm MATLAB numerical PDE with some image processing examples, 6627 Math Sciences
  • June 21, Tuesday 10:30am-12pm GRE Math Subject Prep, 6627 Math Sciences
  • June 23, Thursday 10:30am-12pm GRE Math Subject Prep, 6627 Math Sciences
  • June 24, Annotated Bibliography Due
  • June 28, Thursday 10:30am-12pm GRE Math Subject Prep, 6627 Math Sciences
  • June 30, Thursday 10:30am-12pm GRE Math Subject Prep, 6627 Math Sciences
  • July 5, Tuesday 10:30am-12pm GRE Math Subject Prep, 6627 Math Sciences
  • July 7, Thursday 10:30am-12pm GRE Math Subject Prep, 6627 Math Sciences
  • July 11, Monday 9-1pm Midterm Presentations followed by Lunch
  • July 12, Tuesday 10:30am-12pm GRE Math Subject Prep, 6627 Math Sciences
  • July 14, Thursday 10:30am-12pm GRE Math Subject Prep, 6627 Math Sciences
  • July 14, Thursday 3pm graduate school information session IPAM 120 joint with RIPS program, hosted by Andrea Bertozzi
  • July 19, Tuesday 10:30am-12pm GRE Math Subject Prep, 6627 Math Sciences
  • July 21, Thursday 10:30am-12pm MATLAB GUIs, 6627 Math Sciences
  • July 16, Tuesday 10:30am-12pm GRE Math Subject Prep, 6627 Math Sciences
  • July 28, Thursday 10:30am-12pm GRE Math Subject Prep, 6627 Math Sciences
  • Aug. 3, All Day at IPAM 120 Final Presentations, IPAM 120
  • Aug. 5 12-1 luncheon and awards ceremony, Math graduate lounge