Winter 2004 Math 285J Student Presentations

Fri. Jan. 16 Sobolev Spaces Exercises

Janice Brodsky Sobolev Embedding Theorem, Taylor PDE I, Folland PDEs

Linh Lieu Lemma 3.4 Calculus Inequalities from Majda/Bertozzi Ch. 3

Fri. Jan. 23

Sam Chen, Chiu Yen Kao Exact solutions of Euler/Navier Stokes

Fri. Jan. 30 - Regular Lecture

Mon. Feb. 2 - Jinjun Xu : Discrete FT and mollifiers, Jorge Balbas : intro to MHD

Fri. Feb. 6 - Alan Gillette and Dave Shao, 2D Solutions of Euler/Navier Stokes and Energy Estimates

Fri. Feb. 13 - Chohong Min, Biot-Savart, Newtonian Potential, Triet Le, Singular integral operators

Fri. Feb. 20 - regular lecture

Fri. Feb. 27 - Kwo-Ling Chyi Derivation of the lubrication approximation and Patricia Nham, snakes and active contours in imaging

Fri. Mar. 5 - Pradeep Thiyanaratnam, introduction to finite elements, Sunmi Lee - Phase Field models for interfaces

Fri. Mar. 12 - Jason Chung and Igor Yanovskiy, image processing