UCLA Mathnet Login


2017 Peter Rotter and Teague-Melville Essay Prizes

Announcing the Competition for the 2017 Peter Rotter and Teague-Melville Essay Prizes. Recognizing superior achievement in undergraduate writing in the Humanities. Prize winners receive up to $1,000 each.

Nominations of student essays are now being accepted for the 2017 Peter Rotter and Teague-Melville Essay Prizes.  If your students have produced superior work, please consider nominating their papers. 

The deadline for submission is 4:00 p.m. Monday, April 10, 2017.

AICPA John L. Carey Scholarship

The American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) offers 5 one-year scholarships to graduate students pursuing studies in accounting. These awards are intended to encourage students with little or no previous accounting education to consider professional accounting careers. The awards are not renewable.

School of Management.

Kurnitz Writing Award

UCLA's Dashew Center for International Students and Scholars (DCISS) is offering a great scholarship opportunity for UCLA international undergraduate and graduate students to gain recognition for their mastery of the English language. An UCLA tradition for over 40 years, the award seeks to reward non-native English speakers for their ability to showcase their creative writing skills. Students are asked to submit original pieces, ranging from screenplays, novels, short stories, poetry and more.